Welcome to the CALAFCO Web Site


  • September 05, 2019 General Announcements

    THe CALAFCO U session scheduled for September 23, 2019 is being rescheduled to January 13, 2020. The location, content and speaker panel all remain the same. Registration will re-open shortly.

    Demystifying legacy costs associated with City and Special District reorganizations

  • July 31, 2019 General Announcements

    Join us in Sacramento at the Hyatt Regency October 30 - November 1 as CALAFCO connects California! 
    Registration for the 2019 Conference is now open. You can also make your hotel reservations, check out the draft program and unique features of this year's event and find sponsorship information on the 2019 Annual Conference page

  • July 12, 2019 General Announcements

    CALAFCO is pleased to announce the opening of the nomination period for the 2019 Annual Achievement Awards. Recognizing individual and organizational achievements is a great way to provide visible recognition and support to those who go above and beyond in their work to advance the principles and goals of the Cortese-Knox-Hertzberg Act. We invite you to use this opportunity to nominate the individuals and organizations you feel deserve this important recognition. Nominations and supporting materials must be received no later than 5:00 p.m., Friday, September 20, 2019. Awards will be presented during the Annual Conference Achievement Awards Banquet on Thursday, October 31, 2019 at the Hyatt Regency in Sacramento. For details, download the full nomination packet. 

  • January 10, 2019 General Announcements

    The Public Policy Institute of California released the 2019 California's Future report on January 10. The report is a series of briefings on California's most pressing long-term policy challenges and includes topics such as climate change, land use, water, education, economy, healthcare, housing and the political landscape. Download the full report. 

  • November 15, 2018 General Announcements

    The 2018 CKH Guide Update is available to download or order. You can download a copy directly or place an order for printed versions. To place your order with CALAFCO, download and complete the Order Form. Return the form and payment to CALAFCO.