CALAFCO Congratulates the 2018 Achievement Award Recipients

March 07, 2019

Congratulations to all of the 2018 CALAFCO Achievement Award Recipients who were honored at this year's Annual Awards Banquet on October 4. 

Legislator of the Year - Assemblymember Anna Caballero
Lifetime Achievement - Pat McCormick (Santa Cruz) and George Spiliotis (Riverside)
Mike Gotch Courage & Innovation in Local Government - Mike Ott (San Diego)
Distinguished Service - John Withers (Orange) 
Government Leadership - The City of Porterville, ​County of Tulare, ​Department of Water Resources, State Water Resources Control Board, Governor’s Office of Emergency Services, Self-Help Enterprises and​ Community Water Center
Project of the Year - Lake LAFCo
Associate Member of the Year - Best Best & Krieger 
Most Effective Commission - Santa Clara LAFCo 
Outstanding LAFCo Commissioner - Margie Mohler (Napa)
Outstanding LAFCo Clerk - Elizabeth Valdez (Riverside)
Outstanding LAFCo Professional - George Williamson (Del Norte, Shasta)