CALAFCO Congratulates the 2017 Achievement Award Recipients

January 30, 2018

During this year's Annual Conference, CALAFCO presented the 2017 Achievement Awards to recognize outstanding achievements by dedicated and committed individuals and/or organizations from throughout the state. We congratulate all who were nominated, and honor this year's Award recipients:

Outstanding CALAFCO Member - Sblend Sblendorio (Alameda LAFCo)
Most Effective Commission - Los Angeles LAFCo 
Outstanding Commissioner - John Marchand (Alameda LAFCo)
Outstanding LAFCo Professional - Paul Novak (Los Angeles LAFCo)
Outstanding LAFCo Clerk - Richelle Beltran (Ventura LAFCo)
Outstanding CALAFCO Associate Member - Policy Consulting Associates 
Project of the Year - Butte LAFCo for their County Service Areas MSR and Sonoma LAFCo for their Santa Rosa Annexation
Government Leadership Award - San Luis Obispo County Department of Public Works 
Lifetime Achievement - Kathy Rollings McDonald (San Bernardino LAFCo)